Morgan Fabrizio Makeup Artistry

DSC03326-close

 

PRODUCTION DETAILS: 

Cosmetics used:  MAC.

Models:  Morgan Fabrizio.

Photographer:  Morgan Fabrizio.

1)  Do you work freelance or out of a salon?  I have been a freelance artist for the last 10 years.  Before that I was a Makeup Director at Dallas Roberts and Makeup artist at MAC Cosmetics. 
 

(2)  How did you become a makeup artist?  Was this something you always wanted to do?  Where did you go to school and when did you graduate?  When I was in Junior High my mom bought the Kevyn Aucoin Book Making Faces. One look at that and I knew what I would do for the rest of my life.  I spent most of my high school years in my bedroom practicing makeup on myself and my sisters.  I graduated early from high school because I was so sure of where I was going in life.  I went to Dallas Roberts Hair Academy then attended Make Up Designory in Burbank, CA upon graduating.  I was finished with all of that in 2003. 

 
(3)  What are your favorite go-to products and why?  MAC Studio Tech and Studio Fix are one of the first foundations that line came out with and still around with the same formula…this is something pretty big for cosmetics in my opinion. There is a reason that, they are easy to use and produce great results.  Studio fix is something I use daily but not as much in Photography use. Studio tech is a really beautiful foundation to use with photography.  Also, no matter which new mascara I try, I will always go back to my favorite since high school, Loreal Voluminous mascara.  It just works so well for me!  It gives the separation and volume that my lashes need! 
 

(4)  Who is your greatest inspiration?  Who is your favorite artist of all time?  I guess I would have to say Kevyn Aucoin. His work was flawless and timeless which is something I gravitate toward.  Plus, he was the one who really did ignite the spark in me to do what I love!  He showed me that you can take a passion and make it into a life long profession!

 
(5)  Where do you see yourself in 5 years?  I see myself doing more photography actually!  I have always had so many ideas in my mind for different photo shoots.  I have had the privilege of working with some fantastic photographers who inspire me beyond words.  When I bought my camera about a year ago, I started to just play with it doing family member pictures.  The freedom it has given me to showcase my work has been extremely rewarding!  It is giving me that ability to carry out the vision completely instead of just doing the makeup to fit into some other person’s vision.  I truly love being creative and showing others the beauty that I see within them.
Have a beautiful and successful week!
@BeautePublicist
SOURCE:  Talent and photographer:  Morgan Fabrizio.

Leave a comment